Divisions and Subunits

University of Miami Information Technology (UMIT) is made up of seven divisions and their respective subunits. Functional areas include:

Academic Technologies

  • Learning Innovation and Faculty Engagement
  • Learning Platforms
  • Medical Education
  • Student Support Services

Applications and Services

  • Decision Support Services
  • Enterprise Application Services (EAS)
  • Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)
  • Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Change Management
  • Training Services

Finance and Business Operations

Information Security Office

  • Awareness and Training
  • Incident Response
  • Policy Management
  • Security Consulting
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Risk Assessments
  • Vulnerability Management

Infrastructure and Operations

  • Client Infrastructure and Technical Support Services
  • Middleware and Identity Services
  • Network Infrastructure
  • Point Solutions
  • Shared Application Services
  • Systems Infrastructure

Strategic Initiatives

  • Communications
  • Strategy and Partnerships

UHealth IT*

*UHealth IT is part of UHealth.